Gaijin Residents

Research tool only — not legal advice. Information may be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with the responsible office before acting. Full disclaimer · Report an error

Chiyoda CityHealth & medical

Chiyoda City Appearance Care Products Subsidy (cancer etc.)

アピアランスケア用品購入等費用助成

In short: Up to ¥100,000 for wigs and other appearance-care products during cancer (and some other) treatment.Registered in Chiyoda on the application date. Age-related or male/female-pattern hair loss excluded; items for non-cancer illness or injury only if bought on/after 1 Apr 2026.(Source: www.city.chiyoda.lg.jp, verified on 2026-10-15)

Validity: Current per Chiyoda City official page read in full 2026-10-15. Verified on 2026-10-15. Official source: https://www.city.chiyoda.lg.jp/koho/kenko/iryo/konyuhiyojyosei.html

Not yet confirmed — check with the office:
  • Application deadline — see page.

Who qualifies

  • Registered in Chiyoda on the application date. Age-related or male/female-pattern hair loss excluded; items for non-cancer illness or injury only if bought on/after 1 Apr 2026. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Conditions by topic

AgeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
IncomeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
HouseholdNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Child ageNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Residence in JapanNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Residence in Tokyo / municipality

Registered as a resident of Chiyoda City (see page for timing). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Work / insurance typeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
DisabilityNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.

Residence status

Not stated in the official sources we checked — unknown.

Residence status is not stated on the official page — ask the office.

Where to apply

  • By post / counter or the ward online portal. Household members may apply. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Find addresses in the office finder.

Deadlines

Not yet verified from an official source.

Documents

  • ID of applicant (and patient if different). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Key details

  • Actual cost of purchase or rental incl. tax, up to ¥100,000; up to 2 applications per person. Auction / private sales excluded. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Phone / counter phrases

すみません、アピアランスケア用品購入等費用助成について伺いたいのですが、対象になるか、何を持っていけばよいか教えていただけますか。

Hello. I would like to ask about "アピアランスケア用品購入等費用助成". Am I eligible, and what documents should I bring?

すみません、もう少しゆっくり話していただけますか。

Sumimasen, mō sukoshi yukkuri hanashite itadakemasu ka.

Sorry, could you please speak a little more slowly?

Generic phrases for practical help, not official wording.