Gaijin Residents

Research tool only — not legal advice. Information may be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with the responsible office before acting. Full disclaimer · Report an error

Chiyoda CityHealth & medical

Chiyoda City Home Care Subsidy for Young Cancer Patients

若年がん患者在宅療養費助成

In short: Help with home-care service and equipment costs for terminal cancer patients under 40.Under 40 with terminal cancer, registered in Chiyoda on application and service dates.(Source: www.city.chiyoda.lg.jp, verified on 2026-10-15)

Validity: Current per Chiyoda City official page read in full 2026-10-15. Verified on 2026-10-15. Official source: https://www.city.chiyoda.lg.jp/koho/kenko/iryo/ryoyohiyojosei.html

Not yet confirmed — check with the office:
  • Exact rates per cost type — see page.
  • Residence-status rule — not stated on source; confirm with office.

Who qualifies

  • Under 40 with terminal cancer, registered in Chiyoda on application and service dates. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Conditions by topic

Age

Under 40. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

IncomeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
HouseholdNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Child ageNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Residence in JapanNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Residence in Tokyo / municipality

Registered as a resident of Chiyoda City (see page for timing). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Work / insurance typeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
DisabilityNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.

Residence status

Not stated in the official sources we checked — unknown.

Residence status is not stated on the official page — ask the office.

Where to apply

  • Apply to Chiyoda City (see the official page for the counter and online options). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Find addresses in the office finder.

Deadlines

Not yet verified from an official source.

Documents

  • ID; receipts; itemised service statements. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Key details

  • Includes the doctor's opinion fee (¥5,000 each) and caps such as ¥54,000/month for services (see page for shares and caps). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Phone / counter phrases

すみません、若年がん患者在宅療養費助成について伺いたいのですが、対象になるか、何を持っていけばよいか教えていただけますか。

Hello. I would like to ask about "若年がん患者在宅療養費助成". Am I eligible, and what documents should I bring?

すみません、もう少しゆっくり話していただけますか。

Sumimasen, mō sukoshi yukkuri hanashite itadakemasu ka.

Sorry, could you please speak a little more slowly?

Generic phrases for practical help, not official wording.