Chuo CityWork
Chuo City Single-Parent Vocational Training Benefit
ひとり親家庭高等職業訓練促進給付金
In short: Monthly ¥70,500–¥141,000 living support for single parents training for a qualification such as nursing or childcare.Single parent supporting a child under 20, receiving child-rearing allowance or at an equivalent income, training at an institution for a listed qualification.(Source: www.city.chuo.lg.jp, verified on 2026-10-15)
Validity: Current per Chuo City official page read in full 2026-10-15. Verified on 2026-10-15. Official source: https://www.city.chuo.lg.jp/a0020/kosodate/kosodate/hitorioya/shuurou/fkoso_20090327160053151.html
- Confirm which monthly figure applies to which household — page layout unclear in read.
Who qualifies
- Single parent supporting a child under 20, receiving child-rearing allowance or at an equivalent income, training at an institution for a listed qualification. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
Conditions by topic
| Age | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
|---|---|
| Income | Child-rearing allowance level income. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15] |
| Household | Single parent, child under 20. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15] |
| Child age | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
| Residence in Japan | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
| Residence in Tokyo / municipality | Registered as a resident of Chuo City (see page for timing). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15] |
| Work / insurance type | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
| Disability | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
Residence status
Not stated in the official sources we checked — unknown.
Residence status is not stated on the official page — ask the office.
Where to apply
- Apply to Chuo City (see the official page for the counter and online options). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
Find addresses in the office finder.
Deadlines
- Apply after entering the institution; completion benefit after finishing. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
Documents
Not yet verified from an official source.
Key details
- Monthly ¥141,000 (resident-tax-exempt household) or ¥70,500 (taxable household); more in the final year; plus a completion benefit. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
- Page lists ¥70,500 (¥110,500 in the last 12 months) and ¥141,000 for resident-tax-exempt households; completion benefit ¥25,000 / ¥50,000. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
Phone / counter phrases
すみません、ひとり親家庭高等職業訓練促進給付金について伺いたいのですが、対象になるか、何を持っていけばよいか教えていただけますか。
Hello. I would like to ask about "ひとり親家庭高等職業訓練促進給付金". Am I eligible, and what documents should I bring?
すみません、もう少しゆっくり話していただけますか。
Sumimasen, mō sukoshi yukkuri hanashite itadakemasu ka.
Sorry, could you please speak a little more slowly?
Generic phrases for practical help, not official wording.