Edogawa CityWork
Edogawa City Single-Parent Vocational Training Benefit
ひとり親家庭高等職業訓練促進給付金
In short: Monthly ¥70,500–¥100,000 living support for single parents training for a qualification such as nursing or childcare.Single parent supporting a child under 20, receiving child-rearing allowance or at an equivalent income, training at an institution for a listed qualification.(Source: www.city.edogawa.tokyo.jp, verified on 2026-10-15)
Validity: Current per Edogawa City official page read in full 2026-10-15. Verified on 2026-10-15. Official source: https://www.city.edogawa.tokyo.jp/e090/kosodate/kosodate/teateshien/shisaku/koutoukyuuhu.html
- Residence-status rule — not stated on source; confirm with office.
Who qualifies
- Single parent supporting a child under 20, receiving child-rearing allowance or at an equivalent income, training at an institution for a listed qualification. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
Conditions by topic
| Age | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
|---|---|
| Income | Child-rearing allowance level income. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15] |
| Household | Single parent, child under 20. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15] |
| Child age | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
| Residence in Japan | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
| Residence in Tokyo / municipality | Registered as a resident of Edogawa City (see page for timing). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15] |
| Work / insurance type | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
| Disability | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
Residence status
Not stated in the official sources we checked — unknown.
Residence status is not stated on the official page — ask the office.
Where to apply
- Apply to Edogawa City (see the official page for the counter and online options). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
Find addresses in the office finder.
Deadlines
Not yet verified from an official source.
Documents
Not yet verified from an official source.
Key details
- Monthly ¥100,000 (resident-tax-exempt household) or ¥70,500 (taxable household); more in the final year; plus a completion benefit. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
- Final year +¥40,000; up to 4 years. Qualifications include nurse, care worker, childcare worker, PT/OT, dental hygienist, hairdresser, social worker, cook, Cisco/LPI certifications and some IT courses. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
Phone / counter phrases
すみません、ひとり親家庭高等職業訓練促進給付金について伺いたいのですが、対象になるか、何を持っていけばよいか教えていただけますか。
Hello. I would like to ask about "ひとり親家庭高等職業訓練促進給付金". Am I eligible, and what documents should I bring?
すみません、もう少しゆっくり話していただけますか。
Sumimasen, mō sukoshi yukkuri hanashite itadakemasu ka.
Sorry, could you please speak a little more slowly?
Generic phrases for practical help, not official wording.