Gaijin Residents

Research tool only — not legal advice. Information may be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with the responsible office before acting. Full disclaimer · Report an error

Koto CityDisability

Koto City Backup Power for Home Ventilator Users

自家発電装置等給付事業

In short: Provides a generator (up to ¥212,000) or battery (up to ¥104,000) for home ventilator users.Consult the area public health nurse before ordering; not if already bought.(Source: www.city.koto.lg.jp, verified on 2026-10-15)

Validity: Current per Koto City official page read in full 2026-10-15. Verified on 2026-10-15. Official source: https://www.city.koto.lg.jp/260501/hoken/2019jikahatsuden.html

Not yet confirmed — check with the office:
  • Eligibility — see page.

Who qualifies

Not yet verified from an official source.

Conditions by topic

AgeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
IncomeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
HouseholdNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Child ageNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Residence in JapanNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Residence in Tokyo / municipality

Registered as a resident of Koto City (see page for timing). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Work / insurance typeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Disability

Home ventilator user. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Residence status

Not stated in the official sources we checked — unknown.

Residence status is not stated on the official page — ask the office.

Where to apply

  • Apply to Koto City (see the official page for the counter and online options). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Find addresses in the office finder.

Deadlines

  • Consult the area public health nurse before ordering; not if already bought. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Documents

Not yet verified from an official source.

Key details

  • Generator up to ¥212,000 incl. tax; battery up to ¥104,000. Fuel/oil excluded. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Phone / counter phrases

すみません、自家発電装置等給付事業について伺いたいのですが、対象になるか、何を持っていけばよいか教えていただけますか。

Hello. I would like to ask about "自家発電装置等給付事業". Am I eligible, and what documents should I bring?

すみません、もう少しゆっくり話していただけますか。

Sumimasen, mō sukoshi yukkuri hanashite itadakemasu ka.

Sorry, could you please speak a little more slowly?

Generic phrases for practical help, not official wording.