Gaijin Residents

Research tool only — not legal advice. Information may be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with the responsible office before acting. Full disclaimer · Report an error

Minato CityDisability

Minato City Diaper Provision / Diaper Cost Subsidy

紙おむつの支給・おむつ代の助成

In short: Monthly diaper delivery (¥500/month co-pay) or up to ¥12,000/month toward diaper costs for ages 3–64 who need them.Ages 3 to under 65 who need diapers (not people covered by long-term-care insurance).(Source: www.city.minato.tokyo.jp, verified on 2026-10-15)

Validity: Current per Minato City official page read in full 2026-10-15. Verified on 2026-10-15. Official source: https://www.city.minato.tokyo.jp/kenko/fukushi/shogaisha/nichijosekatsu/kamiomutsu.html

Not yet confirmed — check with the office:
  • Medical conditions that qualify — see page.

Who qualifies

  • Ages 3 to under 65 who need diapers (not people covered by long-term-care insurance). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Conditions by topic

Age

3–64. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

IncomeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
HouseholdNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Child ageNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Residence in JapanNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Residence in Tokyo / municipality

Registered as a resident of Minato City (see page for timing). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Work / insurance typeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Disability

Needs diapers. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Residence status

Not stated in the official sources we checked — unknown.

Residence status is not stated on the official page — ask the office.

Where to apply

  • Apply to Minato City (see the official page for the counter and online options). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Find addresses in the office finder.

Deadlines

Not yet verified from an official source.

Documents

Not yet verified from an official source.

Key details

  • Delivery: up to 120 points of goods a month for ¥500/month. Or cash: up to ¥12,000/month, claimed in April, August and December (4 months each). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Phone / counter phrases

すみません、紙おむつの支給・おむつ代の助成について伺いたいのですが、対象になるか、何を持っていけばよいか教えていただけますか。

Hello. I would like to ask about "紙おむつの支給・おむつ代の助成". Am I eligible, and what documents should I bring?

すみません、もう少しゆっくり話していただけますか。

Sumimasen, mō sukoshi yukkuri hanashite itadakemasu ka.

Sorry, could you please speak a little more slowly?

Generic phrases for practical help, not official wording.