Gaijin Residents

Research tool only — not legal advice. Information may be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with the responsible office before acting. Full disclaimer · Report an error

Minato CityHealth & medical

Minato City Quit-Smoking Clinic Subsidy

禁煙外来治療費助成

In short: Up to ¥10,000 of your quit-smoking clinic costs for residents 20+.Minato residents aged 20+. Register before starting treatment.(Source: www.city.minato.tokyo.jp, verified on 2026-10-15)

Validity: Current per Minato City official page read in full 2026-10-15. Verified on 2026-10-15. Official source: https://www.city.minato.tokyo.jp/kenkouzukuri/kenko/kenko/kenkozukuri/kinen/kinengairai.html

Not yet confirmed — check with the office:
  • Residence-status rule — not stated on source; confirm with office.

Who qualifies

  • Minato residents aged 20+. Register before starting treatment. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Conditions by topic

Age

20+. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

IncomeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
HouseholdNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Child ageNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Residence in JapanNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Residence in Tokyo / municipality

Registered as a resident of Minato City (see page for timing). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Work / insurance typeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
DisabilityNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.

Residence status

Not stated in the official sources we checked — unknown.

Residence status is not stated on the official page — ask the office.

Where to apply

  • Apply to Minato City (see the official page for the counter and online options). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Find addresses in the office finder.

Deadlines

  • Start treatment within 1 month of the registration notice; claim within 1 month of finishing (5 visits in 12 weeks) or stopping. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Documents

  • Registration form (form 1); application/claim form (form 3). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Key details

  • ¥10,000 (or your co-pay if less, rounded down to ¥100). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Phone / counter phrases

すみません、禁煙外来治療費助成について伺いたいのですが、対象になるか、何を持っていけばよいか教えていただけますか。

Hello. I would like to ask about "禁煙外来治療費助成". Am I eligible, and what documents should I bring?

すみません、もう少しゆっくり話していただけますか。

Sumimasen, mō sukoshi yukkuri hanashite itadakemasu ka.

Sorry, could you please speak a little more slowly?

Generic phrases for practical help, not official wording.