Gaijin Residents

Research tool only — not legal advice. Information may be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with the responsible office before acting. Full disclaimer · Report an error

Ota CityDisability

Ota City Disability Welfare Allowance

大田区 心身障害者福祉手当

In short: A monthly Ota City allowance for residents with certain physical, intellectual or other disabilities, with age and income limits.Ota City residents with the disabilities listed on the official page (e.g. physical disability certificate or Ai-no-Techō grades).(Source: www.city.ota.tokyo.jp, verified on 2026-10-15)

Validity: Current per Ota City official page checked 2026-10-15. Verified on 2026-10-15. Official source: https://www.city.ota.tokyo.jp/seikatsu/fukushi/shougai/teate_nenkin/ootaku.html

Not yet confirmed — check with the office:
  • Full list of qualifying conditions, facility-resident exclusions and documents — check the official page.
  • Residence-status rule — not stated on source; confirm with office.

Who qualifies

  • Ota City residents with the disabilities listed on the official page (e.g. physical disability certificate or Ai-no-Techō grades). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
  • For people aged 0 to under 65 (exceptions apply). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Conditions by topic

Age

For people aged 0 to under 65 (exceptions apply). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Income

Income limit applies. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

HouseholdNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Child ageNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Residence in JapanNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Residence in Tokyo / municipality

Lives in Ota City. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Work / insurance typeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Disability

Has a qualifying disability (certificate grade etc. as listed). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Residence status

Not stated in the official sources we checked — unknown.

Where to apply

  • Apply at Ota City (disability welfare section). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Find addresses in the office finder.

Deadlines

Not yet verified from an official source.

Documents

Not yet verified from an official source.

Key details

  • Monthly amounts vary by group and age, e.g. ¥17,500 (cerebral palsy / progressive muscular dystrophy, 20+), ¥12,000 (specified diseases, 20+), ¥4,500 (specified diseases, under 20). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
  • An income limit applies (applicant, or the supporting relative if the applicant is under 20, where stated). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Phone / counter phrases

すみません、心身障害者福祉手当について伺いたいのですが、対象になるか、何を持っていけばよいか教えていただけますか。

Hello. I would like to ask about the ward disability welfare allowance. Am I eligible, and what documents should I bring?

すみません、もう少しゆっくり話していただけますか。

Sumimasen, mō sukoshi yukkuri hanashite itadakemasu ka.

Sorry, could you please speak a little more slowly?

Generic phrases for practical help, not official wording.