Gaijin Residents

Research tool only — not legal advice. Information may be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with the responsible office before acting. Full disclaimer · Report an error

Taito CityHealth & medical

Taito City Advanced Fertility Treatment Subsidy (top-up)

不妊治療(先進医療)費用助成

In short: Taito pays part of advanced-care fertility costs for couples who already received the Tokyo maximum (¥150,000).Couples (incl. common-law) doing insured fertility treatment with advanced care and receiving the Tokyo maximum ¥150,000. Up to 6 times per child (wife 39 or under) or 3 (40–42).(Source: www.city.taito.lg.jp, verified on 2026-10-15)

Validity: Current per Taito City official page read in full 2026-10-15. Verified on 2026-10-15. Official source: https://www.city.taito.lg.jp/kosodatekyouiku/kosodate/mokutei/kenkou_iryou/ninshin/teate_josei/senshiniryou.html

Not yet confirmed — check with the office:
  • Amount and deadline — see page.
  • Residence-status rule — not stated on source; confirm with office.

Who qualifies

  • Couples (incl. common-law) doing insured fertility treatment with advanced care and receiving the Tokyo maximum ¥150,000. Up to 6 times per child (wife 39 or under) or 3 (40–42). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Conditions by topic

AgeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
IncomeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Household

Couple. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Child ageNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Residence in JapanNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Residence in Tokyo / municipality

Registered as a resident of Taito City (see page for timing). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Work / insurance typeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
DisabilityNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.

Residence status

Not stated in the official sources we checked — unknown.

Residence status is not stated on the official page — ask the office.

Where to apply

  • Apply to Taito City (see the official page for the counter and online options). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Find addresses in the office finder.

Deadlines

  • For treatment started on/after 1 Apr 2026, applications open 1 Mar 2027. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Documents

Not yet verified from an official source.

Phone / counter phrases

すみません、不妊治療(先進医療)費用助成について伺いたいのですが、対象になるか、何を持っていけばよいか教えていただけますか。

Hello. I would like to ask about "不妊治療(先進医療)費用助成". Am I eligible, and what documents should I bring?

すみません、もう少しゆっくり話していただけますか。

Sumimasen, mō sukoshi yukkuri hanashite itadakemasu ka.

Sorry, could you please speak a little more slowly?

Generic phrases for practical help, not official wording.