Gaijin Residents

Research tool only — not legal advice. Information may be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with the responsible office before acting. Full disclaimer · Report an error

Taito CityChildren & family

Taito City Home-Visit Sick-Child Care Fee Subsidy

居宅訪問型病児・病後児保育利用料助成

In short: Covers 50% (100% for low-income) of home-visit babysitter fees for sick children aged 6 months to 6th grade.Child aged 6 months to 6th grade with a Taito address on the day of use.(Source: www.city.taito.lg.jp, verified on 2026-10-15)

Validity: Current per Taito City official page read in full 2026-10-15. Verified on 2026-10-15. Official source: https://www.city.taito.lg.jp/kosodatekyouiku/kosodate/mokutei/ichijiazukari/kyotakubyoujibyougoj.html

Not yet confirmed — check with the office:
  • Yearly cap amount — see page.
  • Residence-status rule — not stated on source; confirm with office.

Who qualifies

  • Child aged 6 months to 6th grade with a Taito address on the day of use. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Conditions by topic

AgeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
IncomeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
HouseholdNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Child age

6 months – 12. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Residence in JapanNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Residence in Tokyo / municipality

Registered as a resident of Taito City (see page for timing). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Work / insurance typeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
DisabilityNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.

Residence status

Not stated in the official sources we checked — unknown.

Residence status is not stated on the official page — ask the office.

Where to apply

  • Apply to Taito City (see the official page for the counter and online options). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Find addresses in the office finder.

Deadlines

Not yet verified from an official source.

Documents

Not yet verified from an official source.

Key details

  • Public-assistance / resident-tax-exempt households 100%; others 50%, up to a yearly cap per child (raised from FY2026). Membership fees excluded. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Phone / counter phrases

すみません、居宅訪問型病児・病後児保育利用料助成について伺いたいのですが、対象になるか、何を持っていけばよいか教えていただけますか。

Hello. I would like to ask about "居宅訪問型病児・病後児保育利用料助成". Am I eligible, and what documents should I bring?

すみません、もう少しゆっくり話していただけますか。

Sumimasen, mō sukoshi yukkuri hanashite itadakemasu ka.

Sorry, could you please speak a little more slowly?

Generic phrases for practical help, not official wording.